≡ Menu

“Pine Mountain Estates” Series

The first five books in this series are now all available for purchase! The first one is FREE.

Click here to find out how to purchase the first four novels in the series at a discounted price.

What if the one secret you were holding was the one thing holding you back from a life of complete freedom?

In Book 1 of the “Pine Mountain Estates” series, Arianna, a sixteen-year-old from Uganda, is on the run. Who and what she is running from, she doesn’t want to tell. She’s learned, over the past eight years, not to trust Americans. But when an injury forces her onto the mercy of Allison Whitlock, who finds Arianna in her shed one cold, southeast Oklahoma winter morning, she begins to see that some people are worth her trust.

Allie has her own secret, a secret that is slowly eating away at her conscience. What the authorities believe about the car accident that killed her husband and one of her sons five years ago may not be the complete truth. But the one person who knows the truth, her older son Jared, ran away four and a half years ago and has not been heard from since.

The secret begins to burn even hotter when Jeb Mitchell, the man accused of causing the accident, returns from his time in prison and shows up at Allie’s door.

A girl and a woman, each holding tightly to a secret that binds them. Forgiveness and trust are the first steps toward freedom, but they need a miracle to push them all the way.

Click here to grab your copy of the book. It is FREE.


Book 2 in the series is about:

  • An angry fourteen-year-old boy…and his mother who struggles to keep him from getting into trouble.
  • A freelance writer whose ex-husband has made her distrust most men.
  • The ex-husband, who wants nothing more than for his former wife to forgive him.

Liz Richardson, a divorced women in her late thirties, feels God drawing her to help single mother of three, Leslie Pierce. If that’s not enough to complicate her life, her ex-husband of eight years shows up out of nowhere, wanting to buy the property next to hers.

At first, Peter Tanner is willing to give up his desire for the property if he could only get Liz’s forgiveness. A changed man, he now knows what a monster he was during their short marriage.

But the more he encounters Liz, the more he realizes that he still loves her. And he begins to hope for a second chance with her.

For her part, Liz is wondering if she’ll have to move to avoid seeing Peter on a regular basis. But when Leslie’s son Ryan gets in over his head with his new “friends” and Peter ends up rescuing him, she begins to wonder whether her bitter feelings toward her ex-husband are justified for this man who seems to exude compassion.

All of them must learn about the importance of giving and receiving grace if they are to move forward in their lives.

Click here to purchase the book from Amazon.


Book 3 in the series begins with:

  • A heart-wrenching nightmare.
  • A frustrating recurring dream.
  • A dim hope that seems impossible…

Jen has avoided romantic relationships for twenty years, knowing that getting into one would be a constant reminder of her shattered dreams.

Tommy is Jen’s secret admirer…but the ghosts from his past tell him he could never be good enough for her.

But when an incident at the Phoenix business conference where Jen is teaching drives them together, they soon become entangled in a journey full of mystery and suspense as Jen realizes she’s being stalked.

The harassment continues and escalates once they are back at their respective homes in southeast Oklahoma.

In the meantime, Arianna, one of Tommy’s neighbors and a former child slave, nurtures her own dream of one day being able to find her lost brother again. She’d been forced to leave him behind when she was kidnapped from the Ugandan orphanage where they’d been living nine years ago.

When she decides to do her part to find him, she inadvertently finds more than she bargained for: the key to help her friends realize their own dreams.

Romance and suspense weave this faith-filled story together, bringing the characters ever closer to solving the mysteries of their pasts…and possibly, to experiencing impossible dreams coming true.

Click here to purchase the book from Amazon.


If you don’t like spoilers, stop reading now because the next book cover reveals a story that is hinted at in the previous three books. 😉

Here comes the cover! Don’t say I didn’t warn you!


What if you’d been a slave since childhood, and were suddenly thrown out into the streets without a clue about how the world works?

This is exactly what happens to eighteen-year-old Dalia. First forced to be a choir member from ages nine to sixteen by a white man claiming to be her adoptive father, then sold off to another white man who kept her chained in a bedroom to do computer work, she dreams of one day escaping to find her freedom.

She doesn’t have to. One day, Ted, her owner, insists that a “voice” told him to set her free. But despite gifting her with a backpack full of items to help her survive, Ted doesn’t give her what she really needs to claim her freedom: knowledge about how the outside world really works.

Just when she starts to figure out a plan to get back to her homeland of Kenya so she can avoid white people – especially white men – forever, she discovers that complete strangers know her name. Frightened that she’ll be sent back to Ted, she runs…into a stranger who not only knows her name, but also claims to be the foster brother of two of her other fellow slaves.

She can’t believe a thing he says, because he’s white. Unfortunately, by this time she’s lost all the money Ted had given her, and finds herself at the mercy of this young man.

Jared Whitlock, a twenty-year-old who has traveled to Phoenix for a missionary conference, does his best to convince Dalia that he’s telling her the truth about who he is. But she’s skittish, and if she’s not giving him the cold shoulder, she’s running away from him.

At first, all Jared wants is to reunite Dalia with her African friends, his foster sisters who live in Oklahoma. But it doesn’t take long for his desires to get more selfish.

He is attracted to her, and feels an odd compulsion to be her protector.

Dalia works hard to deny and resist the attraction she feels toward Jared, believing that she’ll never be happy unless she’s completely independent. She doesn’t want a protector, especially a white one.

What she doesn’t realize is that she needs a protector. The voices talking to Ted, the ones he’s heard for years, are demanding that he recapture Dalia and bring her back into his home. If he doesn’t obey, the voices will drive him completely mad.

Dalia and Ted must both learn that there is always a price to pay for freedom…and it doesn’t always look the way you think it should.

Click here to purchase the book from Amazon.


Book 5, Pine Mountain Christmas, is an inspirational Christmas novel.

A fifteen-year-old boy, hiding a dark secret that haunts him day and night, and which has ripped his faith in God – and his father – to pieces…

…a fourteen-year-old victim of modern slavery, feeling all alone in the world, and wanting nothing more this Christmas than to be part of a family… …and a middle-aged mother who fears her family coming apart by the seams if God doesn’t show His face soon…

Click here to read more about this heart-warming and heart-wrenching story!

For now, that’s the end of the series. But there will be more books added to it in the future! To stay in the loop, make sure you subscribe in the form at the top of the right sidebar.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial